Ross-on-Wye’s MP Jesse Norman has voted in favour of a motion of confidence in Her Majesty’s Government.

North Herefordshire MP Bill Wiggin also voted aye on the same motion. In total 347 MPs voted that they had confidence in the government, with 238 voting that they did not.

The vote, which took place July 19, went largely along party lines with Conservatives, DUP members, and two independents voting aye and the remaining parties and independents voting no.

Mr Norman’s first pick for Conservative party leader and prime minister Nadhim Zahawi was knocked out of the leadership race in the first round of voting. It is as-of-yet unknown who Mr Norman will next endorse for the leadership.

Conservative MP Tobias Ellwood has had the Conservative whip removed after he failed to vote on the motion, meaning he’ll be unable to vote in the leadership race and that a candidate now needs 119 votes from MPs to make the final cut.